​8 tips for healthy skin

Oh, right you’re here for the tips about the healthy looking skin! Great because I have quite a bit to tell you. The first thing I want to say is that you should NEVER feel ugly or be ashamed of who you are. We all go through acne, wrinkles, stretch marks or some may suffer from eczema. I did and I was embraced to show my arms but then I simply looked at them and look for ways to clear it up. That’s how you end up on articles like this one. My arms were still itchy but in time my arms cleared up. Did I get teased sure I was the one with the infected arms and I went along with it and now she’s gone. We’ve got this!

8. Cut the unhealthy_

You know smoking, sun damage and some would say junk food. I SAY NO! (To the junk food that is) If I want a doughnut which I do often, I will have one. You’ve just need to know your limits! Negotiate with yourself. Eat this and I’ll give you two oranges and an hour workout, some greens and a load of water. I’m a good negotiator clearly. Cheat days are not a thing. Eat what you like but like I said know your limits! It’s more to do with self control and motivation.

7. Body Wash_

This is the clean version! Get it. Moving on, so below are some suggested products to check out if you haven’t already. They make an effort of making your skin feel hydrated and of course CLEAN! It would be great to get an exfoliating sponge just so you can really scrub that skin. (Not to much as it will you know be attached to the sponge) You know your skin best so they offer a range for dry, oily etc.. skin! I’ve added SBC and Korres as they are more natural options which I now use more regularly.

6. Lotion_

Just like hair you can towel dry or lounge around in a dressing gown and air dry. I mean you don’t use a dressing gown for hair but you get what I mean! These lotions below are highly recommended. They have huge ranges for different types of skin. Take your pick and there’s nothing wrong with trial and error just so you know the best product for you. Don’t just get Aveeno because you are a fan of Rachel from Friends. (That’s why I totally use it) Remember the more expensive doesn’t always mean the best.

5. Face Mask & Mud_

I went ahead and tested a few face masks as I needed one for my face. My face is quite oily and I needed something to get my paws open. Give your face the chance to breathe. It’s time to go bare people and embrace that amazing face you have. Take a look! Some highlighted ingredients below.

Black Mask (Peel)

Don’t Look At Me (Lush)

Fresh Organic Lemon Juice, Murumuru Butter, Grapefruit Oil, Organic Silken Tofu, Scrubs

Cupcake (Lush)

Cocoa Powder, Vanilla Absolute, Linseed Infusion, Rhassoul Mud

Brazened Honey (Lush)

Fresh Ginger Root, Fresh Organic Lime Juice, Fresh Fennel, Honey, Almond Oil

Purple Clay Mask (Sephora)

Water, Kaolin, Shea Butter

Hammam Rituals Body Mud

Right remember that game you used to play as a kid. Not that one… stuck in the mud. Turns out it’s not so bad to be stuck in the mud because it does wonders for your skin. That’s why there are mud bath and mud mask and mud things. I went digging and This Rituals Body Mud is actually amazing!

4. Rest_

Count some sheep and get some Z’s. Pinching your cheeks is not going to help to try and wake up. Stay WOKE and go out and Meditate or do some Yoga. You need to relax! I even added some free apps just in case you’re like antisocial like me and want to do it yourself.

3. Vitamins

Yes you still need to take those. Do some digging into these and see what will work for you. This may be another trial and error to see what really works for you. Swisse worked better for me than Perfectil but worked for a friend of mine. See how it goes but they are all highly recommended.

Perfectil

Swisse

Vitamin A, C & D

Skin, Hair & Nails (Holland & Barrett)

2. What To Eat_

Let’s see, there are a few big words I need to use. Antioxidants and omega-3s. Fine, that wasn’t difficult, but they are good for the skin. Remember acne and wrinkles are part of the life process so don’t stress too much we already established that doesn’t help either. Take a look below. See any you like? Get eating! Tomatoes are not my thing, however, if mixed in food that takes away the taste, it’s perfectly fine. If that is the case for you, you can make it work too. Yes having it raw is always best but it’s better than not having it at all.

Dark Chocolate

Avocados

Tomatoes

Carrots

Walnuts

Salmon

Peppers

Eggs

1. What To Drink_

Water

You probably guessed already. Yes, the answer is water, however, not everyone such as myself enjoys drinking plain water. If you do then get drinking! Have you noticed how some people have their clear bottle of water with an alien looking things inside? It’s just slices of fruit or veg. Gives the water a refreshing and somewhat different taste. I use lemon or lime slices, but you can get creative whatever impresses your tastebuds. I also drink flavoured water with no sugar and other no things. Have it hot or cold! Yay!

Aloe Vera Juice

Coconut Water

Green Tea 

White Tea

Rooibos Tea

Chamomile Tea

Spearmint Tea

The list sounds fancy right? Now for the Herbal tea, there are solutions to add some extra flavour and they are still healthy. I came across Whittard in the UK and currently shop there way too much! They have loose teas and bagged tea with fresh ingredients with some interesting names. Take a look this Honolulu Hula Loose Tea has 70% Green Tea, 15% Pineapple Pieces, 10% Coconut Pieces, Flavouring, 2% Pineapple Chips, Sunflower Petals . The taste is great! Another place I miss is David’s Tea, this was my number 1 place to go when I was living in Canada.

Hey You. Yes YOU! You look amazing!!


Comments

Leave a comment