I’ll Be Seeing You – Billie Holiday

Dear Diary,

There’s a lot of people that come and go in our lives and there’s many reasons why. One thing you can’t deny is that they’ve made an impact. It may not always be so obvious but it’s true. I’ll see them through everything I do. The bad experiences left the scars but also taught me to grow and be cautious, it may affect future relationships to an extent but now I don’t let it consume me. The good experiences may make me sad they’re no longer there and I’ll do that subtle chuckle to myself knowing what they would have said. I’ll see them through my worst and best days always remembering that no matter what, I can keep going. I’m stronger for the pain, happier for the laughs and more knowledgeable for the lessons they’ve taught me.

Written By: @AmaniVHenry

Inspired By: I’ll Be Seeing You By Billie Holiday

Instagram & Twitter: @AmaniVHenry